Being An Adult In Your Twenties…Sucks

25 Jul

Image

The reality is that i’m 22. I don’t know how it happened, but it did. I don’t know why but two years later it’s hitting me that i’m in my twenties, and it BLOWS. My friends and I have come to realize how GLORIOUS high school days were, full of skipping class, drinking constantly, and the occasional lunch time hook up (loved those). Now my world revolves around a cubicle and figuring out what I want to do for the rest of my life…and guess what I DON’T KNOW. I feel like i’m still 18 and get nervous handing my real Id to a bouncer at a bar, I imagine I look so young.(BUT I DON’T) I get so OFFENDED when the occasional bartender doesn’t Id me. (actually I flip the fuck out) I’d like to stop getting older right now……. I would’t mind staying 22 but 23 is around the corner and it scares the living hell out of me. I’m the first of my friends to turn the big two three and to be honest… i’m nervous about it. In September when i’m officially 23, you will find me on the ground somewhere, in the corner of some bar, crying, with black eyeliner down to my lips. 23 is almost mid twenties and that DOES NOT fly with me. So… I read this article about 21 secrets for your 20’s and I THINK for the first time I realized how old I REALLY was. If you are a twenty something, READ THIS AND WEEP SLUTS.

http://allgroanup.com/adult/21-secrets-for-your-20s/

Image

Leave a Reply

