Nailing Nail Polish Styles

8 Aug

I’m obsessed with pinterest and recently I’ve been noticing that everyone is obsessed with nails. I mean I get my nails done and shit but some people go fucking crazy. One style I CANNOT DEAL WITH is the pointy nails like Fergie has. It looks like a witch mixed with a bird and I hate it. I am a fan of the pastel colors, especially everything that Essie has to offer. Did you know that Essie is owned by Jcew? Weird huh? For the summer I think you can’t go wrong with a light blue, green, or purple. I recently have not been a fan of pink…I think it’s because of all the other options out there. One thing that I don’t get but do want to try is the new textured nails!!!!!! I wouldn’t do it on all my nails just one or two fingers (so trendy of me). It looks like you dip your nails in ice cream sprinkles it’s fucking awesome. One thing that I am NOT a fan of is theme nails. Like I don’t want my nails to look like they’re telling a story…that’s friggen stupid. I saw some bitch on pinterest with alligator themed nails, her thumb was the head and each other nail was the rest of the body..like what the fuck???? I’m all set with that. My favorite nail color for the fall is hands down Lincoln Park After Dark by OPI. Legit my all time favorite color. If you have NOT tried it, go out and grab yourself a bottle right now bitches. It’s a purpley-black and goes with everything. I wear it October-March it’s great. I am such a fan of dark colors in the fall/winter and follow the rule of only dark colors in the cold seasons and only light colors in the warm seasons. I’ve tried the crackle nail polish but it looks like shit on me. I think the idea is cool but it just doesn’t float my boat. I am still a fan of french manicures, even if they are out of style..they are so clean looking and go with every season so I don’t really give a fuck if they’re not “in”. One of my BIGGEST PET PEEVES is when my toes and nails do not match. In the winter it can be okay because you don’t see your feet as much, but in the SUMMER you need to have them match…….it’s common sense, don’t be stupid.

My number one rule that I think everyone should live by is ONLY GET YOUR NAILS DONE BY ASIANS if they’re speaking english…. then you’re at the wrong salon sweetheart.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

