Things I Miss Thursdays…

9 Aug

  The number one thing that I am craving on this thirsty Thursday is an Orange Julius. My older sister and I still talk about how amazing these were. When we were younger our treat would be to get one at the mall if we were good after our mom dragged us in and out of different stores. I don’t get what happened to all of them?? I think once the smoothie craze took off Orange Julius didn’t stand a chance. It could be the fact that they are 1000 calories and full of sugar but who cares…not me. If I had enough money i’d open one right now. I’d even offer spiked Orange Julius’s with vodka or rum, that would be fucking amazing. Rumor has it that there is still one open in the Manchester NH mall but fuck that, I want one in Boston. I want one on every street corner in every town. If you’ve never sampled this glorious nectar from the gods, it’s an icy orange cream drink that is the perfect combination of sweet and tangy. It’s fucking amazing, everything about it. So bitches I recommend you try and get one as soon as possible. I have found some recipes online for homemade ones but we all know it won’t be the same.

Image

Image

 

Image

 

    What else am I missing on this shitty Thursday???  Feed Me Cabbage Patch Dolls. Now I am a fan of any Cabbage Patch Dolls overall but this particular one was able to eat food!!!!!! It was amazing. Well actually it was wicked dangerous and they all got recalled but who cares! I thought it was the coolest thing ever. My sisters and I were Cabbage Patch freaks and the fact that this one ate food was unreal. I think before we were able to go out and get our smelly little hands on one they were off the selves due to little girls hair being eaten… (no big deal) BUT our neighbors across the street did have one! It was the coolest thing, you fed the doll celery and carrots.. the doll was wicked healthy looking back on it now. Due to the harm that the dolls caused they didn’t stick around for long but they were the most bad ass dolls out there.. I still want one. Cabbage Patch Kids were the Bentley’s of Dolls. Each butt was signed by the creator Xavier Roberts, who was a creepy cowboy that clearly liked looking at doll’s asses and seems kinda like a child molester actually….Regardless I still love Cabbage Patch Kids they are the cutest things ever!! 

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

