Throwback Thursday

16 Aug

Image

 

      My absolute favorite movie of all time is CLUELESS. One summer at our beach house the cable went out and all we had was clueless on VHS to watch for two weeks. I now know every single word to this movie. It’s actually wicked obnoxious when anyone watches it with me. Cher was the all time style master of the 90’s. I wanted her wardrobe so fucking bad. I thought their lives were so mature and cool. Watching this movie now is kind of depressing because I once thought they were so old and cool and now i’m a lot older than them. I thought Elton was so hot and was pissed that Cher didn’t jump on that when she had the opportunity. (dumb bitch) I used to think Cher had such a cool perspective on life. Her monologue to her gym teacher was my favorite… “Miss Stoeger, I would just like to say that physical education in this school is a disgrace. I mean, standing in line for forty minutes is hardly aerobically effective. I doubt I’ve worked off the calories in a stick of Carefree gum.” So good. When Tye showed up on the scene she threw off the whole momentum of the movie. Her tomboy attitude was not needed and I was never a fan of her. Dionne (or D) was my favorite. She didn’t take any shit from her boyfriend Murray and I loved that. Amber was a bitch. Well a redheaded slut if were being honest. Christian was hot but clearly gay, I was kinda of confused as to why Cher didn’t see it at first, as Murray would say he was a “cake boy.” One thing that did kinda throw me off in the movie, was the fact that Cher starting dating her step brother Josh at the end. I mean she was 16 and he was in college and they lived under the same roof…kinda fucked up man. I’m surprised her asshole dad was cool with that? Clueless was and still is amazing.

                                               UGGGGHHHHH AS IF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

