Blonde Vs. Brunette

14 Sep

Image

I’ve had a constant debate with myself for years on whether I like Blonde Or Brunette more. Since I am a dirty blonde I have always been more inclined to state blonde, but at some point I want to dye my hair brown for a change. Sometimes I think being blonde causes you to be slutty. I don’t know why but I think it’s true. If you think about it the sluttiest celebs are usually blonde…does that mean anything?? I’ve been stalking celebs and noticed their hair with different colors and in MY OPINION I think everyone usually looks better with their natural color. I think if you HAVE TO it’s easier to pull off blonde while only some can pull off brunette, that’s my theory at least. My older sister went brunette at some point, one winter she blacked out and dyed it, now it didn’t look awesome (sorry it’s true) but she took a risk and went for it. My two sisters and I are naturally blonde so brown is something that is foreign to us. I’ve never had the balls to take the plunge. I’m nervous that I will never be able to get back to my natural hair color so that’s the main reason why I’ve never gone shit colored. I also am scared i’m going to look like a Gothic Khloe Kardashian…you never know it could happen. There are some positives to being a brunette though… I think the darker the hair  the more your eyes pop. I also think people take you more seriously if you are a brunette. Blondes get the common stereotype of being better dumb which sometimes is very true but not always. A positive aspect of being blonde is it usually makes you look tanner. Celebs are constantly changing their hair color so why can’t I? I give props to people that take it to the next level and go red. I LOVE RED HAIR. My mom is a natural redhead and so is one of my best friends and I am JEALOUS. I’ve been saying for years that I’m going to go brown and have never actually done it.

So this could be all hogwash or MAYBE i’m going to go to the dark side…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

