Things I Miss Thursday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20 Sep

Image

 

                What am I missing on this Thursday??? The show Dinosaurs!!!!!! My family used to watch this religiously. I still think about it from time to time. My sisters used to tease me that I looked like the baby and to be quite honest I do..it’s actually uncanny the resemblance. I used to be so scared of Earl‘s boss at the construction site. He used to walk into his bosses trailer and we didn’t know if he would ever leave. I used to think Robbie the older brother was kind of hot. I know that sounds weird but he was. He had a kick ass attitude and used to wear the coolest varsity jacket. The little nugget baby used to have the cutest voice when his Earl would walk over to him in his highchair he would scream “NOTTT THE MAMA!!!!!!!” My Mom bought us the doll and you could pull a string on the baby’s back and it would scream “not the mama!!” It was wicked obnoxious. I miss the Dinosaurs show, TV in this day and age blows, who the fuck is icarly? Is she a human iphone hybrid? I don’t care if were being honest.

Image

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

                  The second thing that I am missing on this Thursday is Judy Funny from Doug!!!!!!!!!!!!! She was the ultimate hipster before being a hipster was even cool. Looking at her outfit, i’d probably rock that today and check out her Raybans…. like she knew what the fuck was up. I miss Doug so much. Patty Mayonnaise was so pretty and her Dad was in a wheel chair, the whole thing was so cool. I don’t even know if cartoons exist like this these days.

 

Image

 

           Do you guys remember these? Shark Bites were delicious. Why was it that the white ones were always the best??? Like what the hell kind of flavor is white anyway? I didn’t even care, they were amazing!!!!! My mom never really bought them because I think they were geared more towards boys, we got the princess gummies, but my boy cousins always used to have these and when you snagged a pack it was like Christmas. I’m going to go out and search for a box of these and consume the entire thing. Done.

Image

 

                      

Image

 

                             The Junk Food kid was the ultimate Rugrat bitch. She was only in one episode but as a child she really fucked me up. I think the writers were trying to teach us that Junk Food was bad for you but they did it in a  pretty harsh way. Tommy and Chuckie meet this slut on the playground where she is chomping on candy and crap. She’s a bully and doesn’t let Tommy or Chuckie do their thing. So when Tommy works up enough courage he pops her bubble gum bubble with a stick ultimately getting it all over her face and head. She flips the fuck out and cries. The next day Tommy and Chuckie go to the playground and see the Junk Food kid eating celery sticks and her hair is all fucked up and short. She offers them a celery stick and they become friends. Like what the fuck does that mean? Some poor toddler girl had a dyke cut because she likes chewing bubble gum?? Pretty messed up.

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

