Are You There God? It’s Me, Bridie.

26 Sep

Image

 

             This is still one of my favorite books of all time. IF ANY OF YOU LADIES OUT THERE have not read Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret. I suggest you go get a copy right NOW and get too it. Judy Blume was a Pre Teen God. I loved all her books but this one was my favorite. Blume wasn’t scared to talk about the REAL things a little slutty Pre Teen bitch was going through. Margaret endured a lot of hardships through out this book…getting her period, getting a bra, liking boys etc. It was SOOOOO good. Another Blume book that I read and LOVED was Summer Sisters. My older sister told me to read it, so I did. It was insane. As a 6th grader this book was pretty dirty..actually really dirty. To be honest I was kind of in shock after reading it. I loved it so much though. My Mom flipped out when she knew I read it, I think she thought I was going to become a Middle School slut or something …not like I was or anything.

                                          I think I’m going to re-read it. I LOVE JUDY BLUME!

Image

Leave a Reply

